GloucesterTimes.com, Gloucester, MA

Community

December 16, 2013

Essex Calendar

Monday, Dec. 16

Story & crafts, 4 p.m. TOHP Burnham Library, for 5-8 year olds. Fun holiday craft and story.

Tuesday Dec. 17

Book Group meets, 9:30 a.m., TOHP Library, Discussion of “The Blue Sweater: Bridging the Gap between Rich and Poor in an Interconnected World” by Novogratz.

Wednesday, Dec. 18

Yankee Networkers Chapter of BNI breakfast meet-up, 7 to 8:30 a.m., Farm Bar & Grill, 233 Western Ave.

Thursday, Dec. 19

Story hour, for children ages 3-5 with a caregiver, 10 a.m., TOHP Burnham Library, 30 Martin St. Songs, stories and crafts. 978-768-7410. Email dfrench@mvlc.org.

Tuesday, Dec. 24

T.O.H.P. Burnham closes 4 p.m. for Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 25

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closed.

Thursday, Dec. 26

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closed.

Friday, Dec. 27

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closes, 4 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 28

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closes, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 31

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closed.

Wednesday, Jan. 1

T.O.H.P. Burnham Library closed.

1
Text Only | Photo Reprints
Community

Pictures of the Week
Your news, your way
Comments Tracker
AP Video Network
Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism Vermont Goat Meat Gives Refugees Taste of Home Calif. Investigators Re-construct Fatal Bus Cras Mayor Rob Ford Launches Re-election Campaign Appellate Court Hears Okla. Gay Marriage Case Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez Dead at 87 Beau Biden Plans 2016 Run for Del. Governor Chelsea Clinton Is Pregnant Horseless Carriage Introduced at NY Auto Show Obama Hopeful on Ukraine, Will Watch Russians Flamingo Frenzy Ahead of Zoo Construction Crew Criticized Over Handling of Ferry Disaster Agreement Reached to Calm Ukraine Tensions Raw: Pope Francis Performs Pre-easter Ritual Boston Bombing Survivors One Year Later Sister of Slain MIT Officer Reflects on Bombing