GloucesterTimes.com, Gloucester, MA

January 7, 2013

Rockport Calendar


Gloucester Daily Times

---- — Monday, Jan. 7

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Rockport Recreation Department’s Pilates Yoga strength training class, 6:30 to 7:15 p.m., Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. Full six-week course is $30. Call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309.

Friends of Rockport Athletics, 6:30 p.m., Rockport High School library. All welcome. 978-270-7463.

Tuesday, Jan. 8

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Rockport Recreation Department’s Pilates/Yoga Class, 6 to 7 p.m., Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. $60/12 classes, $8/drop in fee. Call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309.

Wednesday, Jan. 9

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Empty Bowl painting for The Open Door, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. Free. To register, call 978-546-2573. All welcome.

Saturday, Jan. 12

Rockport Democratic Town Committee, 10:30 a.m., Brenner Room, Rockport Public Library. Discussion of committee’s future direction, establishment of subcommittees, planning for upcoming caucus, and other items. All Rockport residents registered as Democrats invited. Call Suellen at 978-546-3754.

Monday, Jan. 14

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 15

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 16

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Monday, Jan. 21

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 22

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 23

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Thursday, Jan. 24

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Friday, Jan. 25

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Saturday, Jan. 26

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Sunday, Jan. 27

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 2 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Monday, Jan. 28

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 29

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 30

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Feb. 5

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, Feb. 26

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 5

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 12

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 19

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 26

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 2

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 9

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 16

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 23

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 30

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

ONGOING CALENDAR

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Monday,

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Wednesday,

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.