GloucesterTimes.com, Gloucester, MA

Breaking News

Community

January 8, 2013

Rockport Calendar

Tuesday, Jan. 8

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Rockport Recreation Department’s Pilates/Yoga Class, 6 to 7 p.m., Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. $60/12 classes, $8/drop in fee. Call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309.

Wednesday, Jan. 9

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Empty Bowl painting for The Open Door, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. Free. To register, call 978-546-2573. All welcome.

Saturday, Jan. 12

Rockport Democratic Town Committee, 10:30 a.m., Brenner Room, Rockport Public Library. Discussion of committee’s future direction, establishment of subcommittees, planning for upcoming caucus, and other items. All Rockport residents registered as Democrats invited. Call Suellen at 978-546-3754.

Monday, Jan. 14

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 15

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 16

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Monday, Jan. 21

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 22

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 23

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Thursday, Jan. 24

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Friday, Jan. 25

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Saturday, Jan. 26

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 7 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Sunday, Jan. 27

Rockport Middle School presents “Grease,” 2 p.m., John E. Lane Performing Arts Center. $10, $8 for students/seniors.

Monday, Jan. 28

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Jan. 29

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 30

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Feb. 5

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Community

Pictures of the Week
Your news, your way
Comments Tracker
AP Video Network
Renewed Violence Taking Toll on Gaza Residents 2 Americans Detained in North Korea Seek Help US Employers Add 209K Jobs, Rate 6.2 Pct House GOP Optimistic About New Border Bill Gaza Truce Unravels; Israel, Hamas Trade Blame Raw: Tunisia Closes Borders With Libya Four Rescued From Crashed Plane Couple Channel Grief Into Soldiers' Retreat WWI Aviation Still Alive at Aerodrome in NY Raw: Rescuers at Taiwan Explosion Scene Raw: Woman Who Faced Death Over Faith in N.H. Clinton Before 9-11: Could Have Killed Bin Laden Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction