GloucesterTimes.com, Gloucester, MA

February 6, 2013

Rockport Calendar


Gloucester Daily Times

---- — Wednesday, Feb. 6

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Saturday, Feb. 9

Cape Ann Animal Aid’s 10th annual Winter Benefit Ball, 7 to 11 p.m., Cruiseport Gloucester. Fundraiser for Christopher Cutler Rich Animal Shelter. Silent and live auctions, raffles, music, dinner and cash bar. For tickets, call 978-283-6055, ext. 23, or visit www.CapeAnnAnimalAid.com.

Monday, Feb. 11

Rockport High School DECA dinner fundraiser, 5 to 7 p.m., The Fish Shack, 21 Dock Square. $8. Spaghetti, meatballs, desserts, soft drinks and coffee. Proceeds support Massachusetts DECA State Competition. 978-546-1234. Email slarsen@rpk12.org.

Rockport Recreation’s Pilates strength training Yoga class, 6:30 to 7:15 p.m. at Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. Admission is $5/drop in fee. Call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Rockport Recreation’s next Pilates/Yoga Class, 6 to 7 p.m. at Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. Admission is $8/drop in fee. For more informetion, call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Feb. 13

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

thursday, Feb. 14

Rockport Recreation’s next Pilates/Yoga Class, 6 to 7 p.m. at Rockport Community House, 58 Broadway. Admission is $8/drop in fee. For more informetion, call Caitlin Chandler at 978-546-1309

Friday, Feb. 15

Brooks Williams performs at Old Sloop Coffeehouse, 7:30 p.m., First Congregational Church, 12 School St. Danielle Miraglia opens. Advance tickets are $10; visit www.oldsloopcoffeehouse.org, Gloucester Music or Toad Hall Bookstore. $12 at door for adults, $7 for those 65 and older, $5 for those younger than 18, $24 per family.

Monday, Feb. 18

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Feb. 20

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Sat. Feb. 23

Democratic caucus committee elects delegates to the Massachusetts Democratic Convention, 10:30 a.m., Brenner Room, Rockport Public Library, 17 School St. The convention meets July 13 in Lowell. All Democratic voters registered in Rockport as of Dec. 31, are eligible to vote and run for delegate. Call Suellen at 978-546-3754

Monday, Feb. 25

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, Feb. 26

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, Feb. 27

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Tuesday, March 5

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Wednesday, March 6

Rockport Public Schools annual K-12 Art Show, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Rockport Art Association.

Thursday, March 7

Rockport Public Schools annual K-12 Art Show, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Rockport Art Association. Opening reception, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Friday, March 8

Rockport Public Schools annual K-12 Art Show, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Rockport Art Association.

Ballroom Blitz dance performance, showcasing fifth-graders and Rockport High School dancers/cheerleaders, 7 p.m., RHS gymnasium. Tickets at door: $5 for adults, $2 for students. Snow date: March 10, 1 p.m.

Saturday, March 9

Pigeon Cove Circle’s Winter Rent-a-table Rummage Sale and Coffee Break, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cove Circle Center, Breakwater Avenue. $25 table rentals; call Michele at 978-546-1195. Space limited.

Rockport Public Schools annual K-12 Art Show, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., Rockport Art Association.

Sunday, March 10

Rockport Public Schools annual K-12 Art Show, noon to 5 p.m., Rockport Art Association.

Tuesday, March 12

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 19

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, March 26

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 2

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 9

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 16

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 23

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

Tuesday, April 30

Preschool story hour, 10 to 10:45 a.m., Rockport Public Library.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

ONGOING CALENDAR

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Monday,

Council on Aging bingo, 1 to 3:30 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.

Wednesday,

Council on Aging Scrabble, 1 to 3 p.m., Rockport Senior Center. 978-546-2573.