, Gloucester, MA

Breaking News

Fiesta 2010

June 29, 2009

Past Greasy Pole Champs

Weekend Men's Greasy Pole winners since 1931. Note: The Greasy Pole was contested on Mondays from 1931-1949 and there were no events held from 1940-45 due to World War II.

YearSunday WinnerMonday Winner

1931Oritano Vicenzo Oritano Vicenzo

1932Oritano Vicenzo Oritano Vicenzo

1933Geronimo Parisi Geronimo Parisi

1934Jimmy SinagraDominic Grillo

1935Natale Misuraca Event cancelled - low tide

1936Tom RandazzaJimmy Sinagra

1937Tom RandazzaNatale Misuraca

1938Jerome Loicano Event cancelled - low tide

1939Jerome Loicano Sammy "Pecker" Randazza

1946Joe Marino Joe Marino

1947Jerome Loicano Joe "Black" Frontiero

1948Peter MioneJoe Verga

1949Louie Linquata Joe Agrusso

YearSaturday WinnerSunday Winner

1950Johnny RandazzaJerome Loicano

1951Gino BiondoLouie Linquata

1952Joe Agrussocancelled - rain

1953Tommy MisuracaTommy Misuraca

1954Johnny QuinceTommy Misuraca

1955John NicastroJohn Nicastro

1956Carlo Pallazolla Carlo Pallazolla

1957John FrontieroN/A

1958Joe FrontieroMike Calomo

1959Frank CataniaPhil Curcuru

1960Phil CurcuruFrank Benson

1962Phil CurcuruPhil Curcuru

1963Sal TestaverdeJoe Frontiero

1964Phil Parisi Phil Curcuru

1965Phil CurcuruSalvatore Russo

1966Tom CavanaughTom Cavanaugh

1967Salvy BensonVito Calamo

1968Salvy BensonSalvy Benson

1969Salvy BensonGaetano Carini

1970Gaetano Carini Pat Palmisano

1971Salvy Benson Salvy Benson

1972Tom Cavanaugh Salvy Benson

1973Tom Cavanaugh Salvy Benson

1974Tom Cavanaugh Salvy Benson

1975Anthony Giambanco Anthony Giambanco

1976Gaetano Carini Benny Interrante

1977Billy Lumbruno Anthony Giambanco

1978Bobby Agostini Anthony Giambanco

1979Joe Palmisano Salvy Benson

1980Paul Bertolino Anthony Giambanco

1981Jerry Santuccio Dom Verga

1982Steve Asaro Dom Verga

1983Phil Verga Jerry Santuccio

1984Paul NicastroPeter Frontiero

1985Tom FavazzaDom Verga

1986Jerry CiolinoScott Clayton

1987Sam Frontiero Peter Frontiero

1988Anthony Saputo Peter Frontiero

1989Russell Hines Peter Frontiero

1990Johnny Carollo Peter Frontiero

1991Jerry Cusumano Peter Frontiero

1992Nico Brancaleone Peter Frontiero

1993Steve LeBlanc Peter Frontiero

1994Dave Foote Steve LeBlanc

1995Steve Gray Chris Carlson

1996John Parisi Rich Hopkins

1997Shawn Porper Rich Hopkins

1998Jason Puglisi Nino Sanfilippo

1999Jake Wood Jake Wood

2000Jude Lefavour Sam Frontiero

2001James Sanfilippo John Parisi

2002Dean DeCoste Jake Wood

2003Sandy Palazzolo Jake Wood

2004Stewart McGillivray Peter Frontiero

2005Jim Silva Jake Wood

2006Vinny Parisi Jake Wood

2007Joe Sanfillippo Russell Hines

2008John Church Stewart McGillivray

2009Joe Stelline Stewart McGillivray

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Fiesta 2010

NDN Video
What's Got Jack Black Freaking Out at Comic-Con? Doctors Remove 232 Teeth From Teen's Mouth Bradley Cooper Explains His Voice in 'Guardians of the Galaxy' Deja vu: Another NYPD officer choke-holding a suspect Chapter Two: Becoming a first-time director 'Fifty Shades of Grey': Watch the Super Sexy First Trailer Now! Reports: Ravens RB Ray Rice Suspended For 1st 2 Games Of The Season Air Algerie plane with 119 on board missing over Mali Diamond Stone, Malik Newman, Josh Jackson and others showcase talent Free Arturo - The World's Saddest Polar Bear A Look Back at Batman On Film Through The Years LeBron James -- Dropped $2k On Cupcake Apology ... Proceeds To Benefit Charity Snoop Dogg Says He Smoked Weed at the White House Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament Chris Pratt Interrupts Interview To French Braid Intern's Hair Shirtless Super Mario Balotelli Dances While Ironing - @TheBuzzeronFOX Whoa! Watch "Housewives" Star Do the Unthinkable LeBron apologizes to neighbors with cupcakes Justin Bieber In Calvin Klein Underwear Shoot Samsung Pre-Trolls The IPhone 6 With New Ad